FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019

FIFA Club world Cup Qatar 2019 Logo [Reference: 1][Adjusted]


DateHome TeamAway Team
1st Round
11.12.2019Al Sadd Sports Club (Qat)3Hienghene (NCa)1
2nd Round
14.12.2019Al Hilal (KSA)1Esperance de Tunis (Tun)0
14.12.2019Monterrey (Mex)3Al Sadd Sports Club2
5th Place
17.12.2019Al Sadd Sports Club2Esperance de Tunis6
17.09.2019CR Flamengo (Bra)3Al Hilal FC1
18.09.2019Monterrey1Liverpool FC (Eng)2
3rd Place
22.12.2019Monterrey2Al Hilal FC2
21.12.2019Liverpool FC1CR Flamengo0
FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019 [Reference: 1]


Liverpool Fc won the FIFA Club World Cup in 2019, triumphing 1-0 over Brazil’s Flamengo in the Final. Other contestants included Monterrey of Mexico, Esperance of Tunisia, Al Hilal of Saudi Arabia, Hienghene of New Caledonia and the hosts Al Sadd Sports cClub of Doha in Qatar.

The Liverpool Squad included the Republic of Ireland’s Caoimhin Kellehar, the back-up Goalkeeper.



[1] FIFA (2020) 283878_w [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 19 August 2020][Adjusted]


[2] FIFA (2020) FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019 Matches [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 19 August 2020]

[3] FIFA (2020) Liverpool FC Overview: Players [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 19 August 2020]


Thanks to Richard Mulcahy, Fiona Connolly-Mulcahy, Conor Connolly-Mulcahy, Dara Connolly-Mulcahy, Orla Connolly-Mulcahy & Aodhan Connolly-Mulcahy.

About this document

Researched, Compiled and Written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 19 August 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *