Non-FIFA Soccer

There are a number of Non-FIFA Soccer Organisations in the World – the International Island Games Association (IIGA), The Federation of Independent Football Associations (CONIFA), CSANF – The Regional Body for Non-FIFA Football in South America, which includes CONADI / ANPO – the National Association of Indiginous Peoples.

CONIFA Euro 2017 North Cyprus Logo
CONIFA Euro 2017 North Cyprus Logo

CONIFA (the Confederation of Independent Football Associations) is the governing body for non-FIFA recognised countries, Small Island Nations, Minority Regions within FIFA-recognised Countries, and Breakaway Republics. CONIFA’s Primary Competition is the CONIFA World Cup.



CONIFA (Federation of Independent Football Federations)

CONIFA World Football Cup (Editions): 

CONIFA World Football Cup Africa Qualifying (Editions):

CONIFA European Football Cup (Editions): 

NF-Board (New Federation Board)

VIVA World Cup (Editions): 


The CSANF (the Regional Body for Non-FIFA Football in South America) was founded in 2007 for the promotion of sport and culture for Nations, Islands, Communities, Territories and Minorities that are not members of FIFA. As part of the CSANF, CONADI & ANPO (National Association of Indigineous Peoples) organised the first National Championship of Indigineous Peoples in Chile in 2012.

CSANF (South American Council of New Federations)


CONADI / ANPO National Soccer Championship of Native Peoples in Chile (Seasons): 

IIGA Island Games Isle of Man 1985
IIGA Island Games Isle of Man 1985

The International Island Games Association held its Inaugural Games on the Isle of Man in 1985. Initially just between 7 islands in Norway and the United Kingdom, the International Island Games Association has grown to include members as far away as Aland Islands (Finland), Bermuda (North Atlantic), Greenland (Arctic) and Gibraltar (Mediterranean). It holds the IIGA Island Games every second year, including events in many of the sports, both individual and team, that the Summer Olympic Games holds.

IIGA (International Island Games Association)


IIGA Island Games Football (Editions):

Vatican City State Flag
Vatican City State Flag

Royalty-free stock vector ID: 564515431

Flags of Europe . Vector

By montree meejaroen

The Vatican City State is neither a member of FIFA or CONIFA, and has played members of both. It runs an 8-team National League, with a blue card in addition to the red and yellow cards for persistent fouling where players spend five minutes in the sinbin. Anyone who lives in the State is eligible for the National Team. It has a Women’s Team as well as a Men’s National team.

Other Soccer Nations and States

Vatican City State;

Vatican City State Football

 (Non-CONIFA and Non-FIFA, has played both CONIFA and FIFA countries).